Senior Photo information Class of 2017
Helpful Links for College Information
I. B. Program

PICTURES ARE BEING TAKEN IN THE MATH BUILDING! Information regarding Senior Portraits for the Class of 2017 was MAILED...

All grades and levels are covered

University of California-Berkeley

Nine placed in competition

Domination in Best of Show category

Academy of Government and Public Service

Murphy takes multiple categories

Murphy makes strong showing

Friday, February 19, 2016 was the Alabama Scholastic Press Association Convention in Tuscaloosa, and members of the Hi-Times,...
Cori DeBlaey, Honorable Mention Photography Portfolio

Our students did well at the Mobile County Science fair this year.  Of the 18 students that competed, 14 placed.  Please...

Murphy Girls Soccer defeated Bryant 1-0 for the championship in the Cane Cup Classic. In the tournament Murphy defeated Baker...

Congratulations to these young men, and to their coach, Mr. Douglas July, jr. (Bottom row) Michael Jefferson, Maurice Agee,...

Selections for the new court

Our Junior Varsity team finished first at Faulkner State's Mobile County Scholars' Bowl Fall competition.  The team members...

Scholarship and lab equipment

Congratulations to the Mighty Marching Panther Band on earning ALL Superior Rating at the Marching competition hosted by Troy...
Award Ceremony

Second overall

Wear it every day of the week!

Sept.3-9 Issue

Senior Portraits for Yearbook  are in the MATH Building Make-up Day is Saturday, September 19th. Pictures will be in the...

  Updated at 7/29/2016 10:52:00 AM
Food Deliveries


SCHOOL YEAR 2014-2015

Please help us rebuild!!

New program through the Mobile District Attorney

Youth Journalism International chose Murphy teacher, Barbara Bateman as the 2015 Journalism Educator of the Year. Nominated by...
Next year`s yearbook and broadcast editors pose with Mrs. Bateman and her award. Pictured Left to right: Abby Aguilera, Regan Francis, Tynecia Curry. Front: Mrs. Bateman

Murphy High School’s yearbook, The Mohian, has been recognized for excellence and featured in the 2015 Jostens Look Book,...
Mohian Staff Display Award Banner

State Awards
Dr. Smith and Regan Francis

Partnership with the University of Alabama