National Art Honor Society


Elizabeth VanAntwerp


The NAHS selects the best of Murphy's talented and outstanding students to represent MHS in the community. The newly re-organized society will be assisting local art venues and hospitals by volunteering their time and talent.  The students will also assist the decorating committees during homecoming and prom.

If your interested in joining the NAHS, please submit an application. Applications and guidelines are available in the fall of each school year in room 198 (art barn).

Sponsor: Mary Elmore

NAHS meets first Wednesday of each month in room 198. Attendance and participation is required.

 Strive for the best, join NAHS!!!!


Existing Members

Corinne Arcenal

Michael Fleming

Aubrey Ingram

Hayley Keevan

Nyirou Kout

Lily Nevison

Cameron Robinson

Victoria Smitherman

Alena Wetter

Kelsie Willamor

New Members

Christopher Allen

Alexander Elmore

Briah Hoilman

Emir Hadovic

Nikolas Pham

Makayla Moore

Benalyn Mundia

Tamara Rangel

Johannass Soekhies

Quinella Taylor

Sydney Winetrout

*Honorary Members

Valencia Caffey

David Gales

Michelle Mota

Caleb Nguyen

Amy Phan

Ivy SIngthong

Christian Troxler

Lucy Zhu